Mutton Island

Mutton Island lighthouse was established as a small single keeper station in 1817, and was automated and converted to unwatched in 1958.

The building has been restored in recent years under the guidance of Jim Higgins, Heritage Officer, Galway City Council, and provides a unique record of the location and life in the Lighthouse.

Pre-booking only:
Email: mccabekelly@eircom.net, and provide name and contact number.